Home > element14 kicks off webinar series for engineers and engineering students in Australia and New Zealand

element14 kicks off webinar series for engineers and engineering students in Australia and New Zealand

Supplier News

element14 Pty Ltd is hosting a webinar titled ‘The Power of the Ring’ with the inventor of the NFC Ring, John McLear.

John McLear is the founder of Primary Technology Ltd, the Etherpad Foundation and McLear Ltd. In addition to the NFC Ring, he has developed educational applications such as Classdroid and Etherpad, a real-time collaboration tool. 

John will demonstrate the advantages of wearable technology that promises to make everything from payments to unlocking the front door easier and more convenient. He will also show examples of how wearables are moving rapidly from being a novelty to becoming a necessity. 

The NFC (near field communication) Ring can be used to unlock doors and mobile phones, and transfer information or link people. 

The webinar will be held on Tuesday 24 September 2013 - Time: 6pm Sydney, 8pm Auckland (8am GMT). Those interested in participating in the webinar may sign up online on the element14 website.

Pete Davis, Regional Director – Australia and New Zealand, element14 Asia Pacific comments that interactive programmes organised on the element14 Community such as webinars, roadtests, legislation updates and contests are highly popular with engineers worldwide as they get a chance to discuss and receive a diversity of input and views. 

Having received feedback on organising sessions suited to Australia’s time zones, element14 is presenting this webinar at a time convenient during the Australian work week. 

Participants of the webinar on the element14 Community will also have easy access to the wearable technology content, online and downloadable software and teaching materials, online support and reference designs. 

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox