Home > Thermofilm wins 2014 Manufacturer of the Year Award

Thermofilm wins 2014 Manufacturer of the Year Award

Supplier News
article image David Hodgett MP (centre) with Bob Reynolds, Managing Director of Thermofilm Australia (right), and Thermofilm’s Operations Manager, Ben Murphy

Thermofilm Australia was recently honoured by the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame with the 2014 Manufacturer of the Year Award (Small Business).

The prestigious award recognised Thermofilm’s 25-year track record in designing, manufacturing, distributing and exporting a range of innovative heating products.

SRX Global (Large Business) and Future Fibre Technologies (Medium Business) also won the 2014 Manufacturer of the Year Award in their respective categories.

The Hon. David Hodgett MP, Minister for Manufacturing, said the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame celebrates the champions of Victorian manufacturing - organisations who have risen to the challenges that face the manufacturing sector and have forged new and exciting paths across the manufacturing landscape.

According to the Minister, though Victoria’s manufacturing industry was in transition, the winners have been able to meet the challenges through technology, increased productivity and ingenuity, as well as spirit, innovation and vision – factors that have made Victoria the heart of Australia’s manufacturing excellence.

The family-owned Thermofilm is based in Springvale and employs around 20 personnel. Thermofilm products include the award-winning Heatstrip electric radiant heaters and a range of radiant and convective indoor heaters, designed for commercial, residential and institutional markets.

Thermofilm managing director, Bob Reynolds commented that the company has always strived for innovation and quality. All Thermofilm products are designed and supplied with an emphasis on minimising environmental impact. 

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox