Home > Submissions for 2006 Supply Chain and Logistics Awards now open

Submissions for 2006 Supply Chain and Logistics Awards now open

Supplier News

Contact supplier

Your Email * indicates mandatory fields.

THE Australian 2006 Supply Chain and Logistics Awards will be held in Perth, Western Australia on the November 17, 2006.

The Logistics Association of Australia (LAA) and the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Australia (CILTA) are jointly presenting this prestigious event.

The partnership of LAA and CILTA, the two professional associations representing those who work in and support the supply chain and logistics industries, will mean the awards night will be a highlight for industry.

A range of awards will be presented on the night including the Mack Trucks Australia Young Transport and Logistics Professional Award, the Transport and Logistics Achiever of the Year and the Transport and Logistics Achievement of the Year.

Other award categories include:

* Manufacturing logistics

* Information management

* Environmental excellence

* Supply chain management

* Storage and handling of materials

* Training education and development.

Winners of the 2005 awards included Siemens/Masterfoods NZ, Mercury Advisory Group, P&O Ports Limited, TNT Logistics (Australia) United Book Distributors, CHEP Australia, Coca-Cola Amatil (Australia), Mathew Pendry of TNT Logistics, Aaron Shelley of BOC and Mick McShea of QR, Hunter Valley Coal Chain Logistics Team.

Nomination criteria for the 2006 awards

1. Submissions will be assessed in accordance with the criteria defined for each award category.

2. Wherever possible a member of the awards committee will visit the nominee to assess the subject of the nomination.

3. Submissions must indicate the award for which the entry is nominated.

4. The nomination must be for demonstrable excellence, not proposals or partly implemented projects.

5. Assessment of the submissions will consider:

* Relevance to the award criteria

* Achievements of the submission with regard to the attainment of stated objectives

* Innovation and/or unique concepts

* Achievements of the submission in terms of contribution to the organisation/s involved, the industry, the economy and/or the environment

* Whether the submission is for individual, personal development and career achievement

* Customer service, market offer/reality

* Where more than one organisation is involved in the submission, achievements of total supply chain effectiveness

* Sustainability of the submission subject

* Quality assurance systems, and key performance indicators

* Organisation/customer specific attributes

* Creativeness and professionalism.

All industry organisations and practitioners regardless of where they are placed in the industry are strongly encouraged to participate in the awards as they recognise and celebrate innovation and excellence.

The closing date for nominations and submissions for the 2006 Supply Chain and Logistics Awards is 5pm, August 31, 2006. Application forms can be downloaded at www.logistics.org.au.

Completed submissions are to be sent to: 2006 Supply Chain and Logistics Awards Committee, PO Box 122, Lower Plenty, Victoria 3093,

More information on the awards such as sponsorship and trade opportunities is available on LAA’s website.

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox