Home > Finalists announced for prestigious 2011 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards

Finalists announced for prestigious 2011 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards

Supplier News

Contact supplier

Your Email * indicates mandatory fields.

The Supply Chain and Logistics Association of Australia (SCLAA) has announced the finalists for the 2011 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards.  

The winners of the 2011 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday the 11th of November at the Burswood Entertainment Complex, Western Australia.

Supply Chain Management Award
The award encourages and acknowledges the outstanding achievement of an organisation that has demonstrated significant achievement in managing the integration of Supply Chains.  

Finalists: Bestrane Group & Westfield Sydney, Bing Lee and Paperless Warehousing in Partnership with InterDev and Gamma Solutions, Nestle Australia Limited, Salad Fresh, Santos Ltd and TOLL Energy, Schenker Australia, Super Retail Group, Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of Queensland (WCRAQ) and Woodside Energy Limited.

Training, Education & Development Award
The award is presented to the company or institution that best demonstrates a significant achievement in aspects such as recruitment process, training, HR systems, formal education and development programs, which are both relevant to and promote the Supply Chain and Logistics Industry.  

Finalists: Department of Transport WA, Mt Gravatt Coach & Travel, Press Logistics Group, TDT Victoria, University of Wollongong - Sydney Business School and Women Take the Wheel – Department of Transport and Main Roads Alliance.

Storage & Handling of Materials Award
This award recognises the significant achievements in the techniques and technology of materials storage and handling at any stage of the Supply Chain including equipment and design techniques, facilities design, and associated information and control systems.  

Finalists: COVS Parts and Nestle Australia Limited.  

Environmental Excellence Award
This award recognises corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within the industry through performance and action.  

Finalists: AWH Logistics, Central Queensland Intermodal Logistics Hub Lobby Group, Oxford Cold Storage, Schenker Australia, Strategix Training Group – Eco Drive, and Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of Queensland (WCRAQ).

Information Management Award
The award goes to the business that can best demonstrate it has made a significant achievement in the application of information technology within its Supply Chain.  

Finalists: Grays Online, Fremantle Ports and The Just Group.  

Industry Excellence Award
This award recognises and acknowledges the outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently working within the Transport, Supply Chain and Logistics Industry.  

Finalists: Jason Barclay, Manager Supply Chain and Logistics Development, Bluescope Steel, Ian Cocup, Senior Inventory and Procurement Supervisor, Stanwell Corporation, Mary Goodwin, Strategic Procurement Specialist, Stanwell Corporation, Allan Jones, Member of Consulting Staff, Jacobs Australia, Ian Lovell, State President, Refrigerated Warehouse & Transport Association, Paul McHugh, Queensland Committee Member, Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia, Tony Nichols, Distribution Centre Manager, Toll in2store, David Pierce, Director, Helicopter Logistics, Defence Material Organisation and Rick Ralph, Executive Director, Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of Queensland.  

Future Leaders Award
The award provides incentive and recognition to young professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path within the Transport, Supply Chain and Logistics Industry.  

Finalists: Daniel Bull, Branch Manager Kewdale Operations, Mitchell Corp Australia, Matthew Cameron-Gardner, General Manager Business Development, Innovation Interactive Asia Pacific, Ryan Falconer, Senior Transport Planner, ARUP, Nikki Hasicevic, Procurement Coordinator, Snap Fresh, Megan Kelly, Business Engagement Coordinator – iMX Project, Woodside Energy, Tristan Marshall, Manager, Pack & Send East Perth, James Nash, Business Development Manager TOLL Group, Karan Sikand, Supply Chain Logistics Analyst, Schweppes Australia and Amy Vassallo, Senior Service Planner, Public Transport Authority of WA.

The 2011 ASCL Awards are proudly supported by Loscam, SupplyChain Review, Automotive Holdings Group Limited, AMCAP, APC Storage, CEVA Logistics, Curtin University, Dematic, Rand, Strategix Training Group, VisiPro, COVS, KTM Sports Motorcycles, RMIT University, Schenker, Subaru, Supply Chain Services Australia, Toyota Autoparts and Toyota Materials Handling.

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox