Home > APPMA Scholarship Program 2010 winner announced

APPMA Scholarship Program 2010 winner announced

Supplier News
article image Natalie Quarrell, winner of the APPMA Scholarship 2010 with Renea Kaitler, NPD NPD and Innovations Manager, Bega Cheese

The Australian Packaging and Processing Machinery Association Board work closely with the Australian Institute of Packaging to train personnel to serve in the industry. Part of this initiative is the annual APPMA Scholarship Program.

At the recently held Australian Institute of Packaging National Conference in Melbourne the Australian Packaging and Processing Machinery Association's Vice Chairman, Mark Dingley, announced the winner of the second annual APPMA Scholarship Program, which enables one person each year to study an Australian Institute of Packaging Diploma in Packaging Technology; an internationally accredited degree.

The 2010 APPMA Scholarship Program winner was Natalie Quarrell, Packaging and Product Development officer with Bega Cheese and based at Strathmerton in Victoria.

Winner of the inaugural APPMA Scholarship Program in 2009 Rebecca Du, a Packaging Engineer with Amcor in Sydney, has passed her Unit 1 exams for the Diploma in Packaging Technology and will be moving on to her next round of units soon.

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox